Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
New Members
Isaac97 2012/9/4
KOPIKAU 2012/9/3
tansl 2012/6/27
tjee0512 2012/3/29
teresaong 2012/3/24

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 2 (3)


Re: Wind Cave
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/1/19 16:33
From Kuching, Sarawak
Posts: 1824
Offline
webmaster have removed my attached photo. he says he too handsome and cannot be shown to the public. I guess thats reason good enough.

Posted on: 2006/5/7 19:11
_________________
randomshutter.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Wind Cave
Webmaster
Joined:
2003/6/27 19:19
From Kuching
Posts: 7931
Offline
=_=! i got framed. i din said those. lol

this website not about me so.. no need post photo. ^^. keep low profile.

Posted on: 2006/5/7 20:19
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Wind Cave

Joined:
2005/4/1 12:31
Posts: 776
Offline
i regret that i did not bring tripod at that time...

70% pics are blurred.

unless got DSLR....

Attach file:



jpg  windcave rocks.jpg (25.46 KB)
1_445e00cb5371c.jpg 500X375 px

Posted on: 2006/5/7 22:04
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Wind Cave
Home away from home
Joined:
2005/12/30 12:58
From Kuchingite
Posts: 3875
Offline
Quote:

sunfire wrote: ... blurred.unless got DSLR..

Digital SLR will also blur one, better to use tripod, & wired remote if have.

Posted on: 2006/5/7 22:07
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Wind Cave
Webmaster
Joined:
2003/6/27 19:19
From Kuching
Posts: 7931
Offline
the problem with this compact cameras me and sunfire is using is that, the camera was not able to capture the lights. not powerful enough.

tried all sorts of modes and i used timer for shooting. lay the camera on the wooden bridge. it didn't get blur but.. the pic didn't turn out as nice as expected.

Posted on: 2006/5/7 22:12
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Wind Cave
Home away from home
Joined:
2005/12/30 12:58
From Kuchingite
Posts: 3875
Offline
Quote:

webmaster wrote: ...tried all sorts of modes and i used timer for shooting....
try changing the ISO to 400? no harm la, i am not a professional camera man but i did try many digital camera before. You are using Canon model, right? Canon has minimum noise in it's picture. So if change the ISO, the picture should be fine in dim light, must use tripod to shot. unless you have a remote.

Posted on: 2006/5/7 22:20
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Wind Cave
Webmaster
Joined:
2003/6/27 19:19
From Kuching
Posts: 7931
Offline
Yea i did try with ISO 400. thats the max my cam can go.
my camera model is Canon S2 IS.

The pic below is cropped out from the 2048px full res image.
100% at view. photo turn out to be grainy.

the photo below is the full pic. you can see the amount of light from the cave entrance. With that amount of lights, i think DSLR camera will be able to take killer images !

Attach file:



jpg  cropped bridge.jpg (32.76 KB)
1_445e036984fda.jpg 448X363 px

jpg  full image grainy pic.jpg (27.09 KB)
1_445e03a29ffc9.jpg 304X439 px

Posted on: 2006/5/7 22:26
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Wind Cave
Home away from home
Joined:
2005/12/30 12:58
From Kuchingite
Posts: 3875
Offline
your picture is quite nice. I think you can use software to change the lighting or something to make it brighter. I agree with you using a digital SLR with proper lighting would be best effect.

Posted on: 2006/5/7 22:32
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Wind Cave

Joined:
2005/4/1 12:31
Posts: 776
Offline
tripod will surely get good image. Shooting at high ISO or slow shutter speed surely need the cameraman to hold the camera very very still.

webmaster's camera is soo much better than mine.

Posted on: 2006/5/7 23:16
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 2 (3)



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You can vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]