Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
New Members
Isaac97 2012/9/4
KOPIKAU 2012/9/3
tansl 2012/6/27
tjee0512 2012/3/29
teresaong 2012/3/24

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users


 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Topic is Locked

(1) 2 »


LG KG70 Handphone
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/5/8 11:30
Posts: 15
Offline
Hi Guys,
I just got a new LG phone-LG Shine,am not sure if its availabe at Kuching yet i search the web and found out that its availabe in China already. The manual that is provided is in chinese and i don't know how to read chinese, can anyone help me search for a manual online with English version.Thanks!

Posted on: 2007/5/8 11:59
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: LG KG70 Handphone
Webmaster
Joined:
2003/6/27 19:19
From Kuching
Posts: 7931
Offline
i think the model name could be diff if on other region.

see if this is one is the same
LG KE970

-------
*edit*

I read in some website saying that LG KG70 is a clone of another LG product. which of coz is manufactured by the Chinese.

So most probably it will have chinese manual only

Posted on: 2007/5/8 12:36
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: LG KG70 Handphone
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/1/19 16:33
From Kuching, Sarawak
Posts: 1824
Offline
yes its available in kuching... but why does yours do not come with manual!?!?

Posted on: 2007/5/8 17:56
_________________
randomshutter.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: LG KG70 Handphone
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/5/8 11:30
Posts: 15
Offline
Quote:

webmaster wrote:
i think the model name could be diff if on other region.

see if this is one is the same
LG KE970

-------
*edit*

I read in some website saying that LG KG70 is a clone of another LG product. which of coz is manufactured by the Chinese.

So most probably it will have chinese manual only


Hey,
Thanks So much for looking it up for me,appriciate it a lot! Am pretty sure that mine is not the clone one as all the stuufs included has got LG logo on it and alos the fake one has printed the name on the scroll arear. Thanks again for the user manuel in English, appreciate it a lot.Now i can understandmy phone better..!!!

Posted on: 2007/5/9 4:29
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: LG KG70 Handphone
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/5/8 11:30
Posts: 15
Offline
Quote:

gerald wrote:
yes its available in kuching... but why does yours do not come with manual!?!?


Hey,
Yes it does come with a manual but its in chinese and i do not read chinese.

Posted on: 2007/5/9 4:31
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: LG KG70 Handphone
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/1/19 16:33
From Kuching, Sarawak
Posts: 1824
Offline
oic.. hehehe cute. i tot they give you like heap of manuals... eng... tamil... chinese etc etc.

best of luck~ :D

Posted on: 2007/5/9 8:25
_________________
randomshutter.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: LG KG70 Handphone
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/5/8 11:30
Posts: 15
Offline
Quote:

gerald wrote:
oic.. hehehe cute. i tot they give you like heap of manuals... eng... tamil... chinese etc etc.

best of luck~ :D


Hie,
Nah,din get it from Kuching,am not in kuching d, am overseas.Yeah i would thought that ppl from China would know that English is the main language and have a book of manuel in English,but..oh well!!I still Liki nokia though,where they give you e'thing and its user friendly and with this one i dnt even know if i can receive picture message and how to use the MP3 player!! ARGG!!

Posted on: 2007/5/10 4:10
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: LG KG70 Handphone
Webmaster
Joined:
2003/6/27 19:19
From Kuching
Posts: 7931
Offline
lol the phone is in chinese or english?

how complicated can a phone be?
there are menus, and each menu will have sub menu.
under each sub menu, there will be options or settings.

Where else is there to do with a phone. I am very sure that LG are not using symbian OS or any other complicated software.

does it have a memory card?
if yes, then copy mp3 into your memory card.
access your card. run the mp3 file to see if it works.

picture msgs? that rely on your service provider eh?
just ask one of your friends to send you one. then you will know.


btw you in NZ?

Posted on: 2007/5/10 4:15
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: LG KG70 Handphone
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/5/8 11:30
Posts: 15
Offline
Quote:

webmaster wrote:
lol the phone is in chinese or english?

how complicated can a phone be?
there are menus, and each menu will have sub menu.
under each sub menu, there will be options or settings.

Where else is there to do with a phone. I am very sure that LG are not using symbian OS or any other complicated software.

does it have a memory card?
if yes, then copy mp3 into your memory card.
access your card. run the mp3 file to see if it works.

picture msgs? that rely on your service provider eh?
just ask one of your friends to send you one. then you will know.


btw you in NZ?


hie,
First of all how do you know am in NZ?! the ans to your question yes am in NZ.

The Damn phone is not as user friendly as Nokia, I have been a nokia user all this while and now then started using the LG phone, it was a gift ma...
When i turn on the phone it was in Chinese and some how i managed to change it into English. the funny thing with this phone is that the files in the memory card is misleading. It says music and then there is another folder that says sound. and if u copy some songs into the music folder and try you can't find it. then when you copy things into the phone then it will play in the mp3 player or else you will have to manually go to "your stuffs" and click on the songs you one to hear and when the songs finish u then have to click the next button to go to the next song,if you knw what i mean. Regarding the MMS or picture messaging.. all i dont know how to see... been bz with assignments..!! Exam soon!

Posted on: 2007/5/10 8:15
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: LG KG70 Handphone
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/1/19 16:33
From Kuching, Sarawak
Posts: 1824
Offline
Quote:

bluebellz wrote:
First of all how do you know am in NZ?! the ans to your question yes am in NZ.


he is the webby, he knows EVERYTHING

Posted on: 2007/5/10 8:25
_________________
randomshutter.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



(1) 2 »

 Topic is Locked


You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]