Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
New Members
Isaac97 2012/9/4
KOPIKAU 2012/9/3
tansl 2012/6/27
tjee0512 2012/3/29
teresaong 2012/3/24

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



(1) 2 3 4 ... 214 »


Kuching International Airport
Just popping in
Joined:
2005/4/8 22:38
Posts: 16
Offline
what do you think about our new airport design? big enough? i dont think so... my friend told me last last year they want to build new kch airport at telaga air area... dekat lautlah like singapore and hk airport. if they built new airport dekat laut, i'm sure kch airport is the best in malaysia!!!!

Posted on: 2005/5/12 21:51
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Kuching International Airport
Webmaster
Joined:
2003/6/27 19:19
From Kuching
Posts: 7931
Offline
Kuching airport, there was a forum topic discuss about this one some time ago. I think Kuching airport is good enough for us. The previous airport was terrible. Glad they put in some $$$ to make the airport bigger. Big enough for 747 to takeoff from the airport runway.

You can see a minature model of the airport at the Kuching Airport ground floor. It looks like a smaller version of KLIA. 2 levels. Shud be departure and arrival if not mistaken.


Pic 1

pic 2

You can browse around this topic, browse from pages to pages cause the topic is blended with other topics about Kuching.

>>> Link <<<

Posted on: 2005/5/12 22:08
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Kuching International Airport
Home away from home
Joined:
2004/2/6 14:08
From irenelaw.com
Posts: 1440
Offline
Be more precise ;p KIA already got 747 landing and take off, it's the 747-200 and 747-300 but not 747-400. With the expansion 747-400 will be able to land with full load. Currently KIA can have 747-400 landing but only when not carrying heavy load else it will run out of runway. Also not to forget the new A380!!!

Posted on: 2005/5/12 22:30
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Kuching International Airport
Webmaster
Joined:
2003/6/27 19:19
From Kuching
Posts: 7931
Offline
wud? KIA is able to fit the airbus A380 ?

Posted on: 2005/5/12 22:36
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Kuching International Airport
Home away from home
Joined:
2004/2/6 14:08
From irenelaw.com
Posts: 1440
Offline
Ok.. i mean after the expansion A380 and 747-400 will be able ot land in KIA with full load!

Posted on: 2005/5/12 22:38
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Kuching International Airport
Home away from home
Joined:
2004/6/7 11:36
From Kuching
Posts: 724
Offline
---

Attach file:



jpg  A15.jpg (74.44 KB)
1_4284e199be706.jpg 375X227 px

Posted on: 2005/5/14 0:55
_________________
the CITI never sleeps!
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Kuching International Airport
Webmaster
Joined:
2003/6/27 19:19
From Kuching
Posts: 7931
Offline
I snap a pic with the camera phone. Not very clear.
Its the miniature set of the future KIA.

Attach file:



jpg  18-04-05_1235.jpg (33.61 KB)
1_4284e2f37531c.jpg 640X480 px

Posted on: 2005/5/14 1:25
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Kuching International Airport
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2005/1/11 11:35
Posts: 150
Offline
Quote:

webmaster wrote:
wud? KIA is able to fit the airbus A380 ?



why so surprise?? although A380 is big, it wil only need a short landing strip... hi tech maaa.... if it doesnt come with this capability, who would want to buy 'em???? body saja besar, tp mau landing susah...heheh...

Posted on: 2005/5/14 12:26
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Kuching International Airport
Home away from home
Joined:
2004/2/6 14:08
From irenelaw.com
Posts: 1440
Offline
It can land in our current airport but like 744, only with light load, heavy load will still runout of runway. No matter how high tech it is, it still need a long runway to come to a stop if got heavy load in it.
This is the case of aircraft. It's all about physics. Do some calculations, still a heavy load need long runway for it. The runway here is not designed for big aircraft like this.
Ppl buy it becuase it can carry more load and was claimed to be able to fly longer distant compare to 744. Not because it can land in short runway. Since it's new and it has more advance features, it is cost feasible for some airlines but still not feasible to some. It requires a lot of load management and cost management to see whether it's feasible or not.
Still i like 744 more, its been the queen of the skies for decades. Airbus looked awkward ;p hahaha...

Posted on: 2005/5/14 16:42
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Kuching International Airport
Home away from home
Joined:
2004/6/7 11:36
From Kuching
Posts: 724
Offline
yeah, it's the inertia thing....sure need longer stopping distance if the load is heavier.
U mean 747 is it, Lovebell? Maybe the interior of the A380 is more spacious and comfortable?

Posted on: 2005/5/14 17:07
_________________
the CITI never sleeps!
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



(1) 2 3 4 ... 214 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You can vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]